Sustainable development has received considerable focus and importance in recent years. Business sustainability is a key area which impacts sustainable development. The challenges posed by climate change, resource depletion, social inequality and governance issues necessitate a paradigm shift in how businesses and organizations approach their operations. It necessitates academic community, policymakers and industry collaboration to promote sustainable business practices. In this backdrop, this conference envisages providing a pivotal platform to discuss on the issue, fostering a collaborative space for scholars, practitioners, policymakers, and industry leaders to collectively navigate the complexities of sustainable management. The urgency for sustainable business practices arises from the multifaceted issues that our world faces today. The environmental, social and governance issues the corporate world is facing emphasizes the critical need for a transformative approach on how we conduct business and manage organizations. As we stand at the intersection of environmental stewardship, economic viability, and social equity, the conference aims to provide understanding and awareness of sustainable business practices across diverse industries. It seeks to explore innovative solutions, share knowledge, discuss emerging issues and catalyze transformative action by convening thought leaders, researchers, and practitioners from diverse fields.

Panel Discussion Guest Speakers

Sub Themes

Papers in the theme in the following sectors but not limited to are solicited: Applications in Education, Health, Financial institution, corporate sector, public and private sectors.

1. Sustainable Finance and Banking
• Green and Impact Investing
• Socially Responsible Investing (SRI)
• Sustainable Financial Products and Services
• Climate Risk Management in Finance
• Financial Inclusion Strategies
• Sustainable and Ethical Banking Practices

2. Sustainable HR
• Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the Workplace
• Employee Well-being and Mental Health Programs
• Sustainable Talent Acquisition and Retention
• Leadership Development for Sustainability
• Inclusive HR Policies and Practices
• Employee Engagement for Sustainable Performance

3. Sustainable Tourism and Hospitality Management

• Eco-friendly and Green Tourism Practices
• Community-Based Tourism Initiatives
• Responsible Wildlife Tourism
• Sustainable Hotel and Accommodation Management
• Technology Integration in Sustainable Tourism
• Cultural Heritage Preservation in Tourism

4. Sustainable Marketing

• Ethical Branding Strategies
• Consumer Education for Sustainable Choices
• Green Product Development & Marketing
• Social Media for Sustainable Brand Promotion
• Metrics for Measuring Sustainable Marketing Impact
• Collaborative Marketing for Sustainability

5. Business Sustainability

• Sustainable Business Operations and Supply Chain
• Sustainable Innovation and Technology Integration
• Eco-friendly product design and packaging
• Employee wellbeing and work-life balance
• Sustainable business models and circular economy strategies
• Assessing business sustainability performance

6. Corporate Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance

• Integrating CSR into Corporate Strategy
• Social Entrepreneurship and Sustainable Ventures
• Stakeholder Engagement and Collaboration
• CSR Reporting and Transparency
• Regulatory Compliance and Corporate Governance
• Board Diversity and Effectiveness
• Ethics and Integrity in Corporate Governance
• Shareholder Activism for Sustainability
• Role of Technology in Governance
• Risk Management and Corporate Governance

7. Sustainable Development

• Poverty alleviation and economic development initiatives
• Gender equality and women empowerment
• Community-based participatory approach to sustainable development
• Rural development and agricultural sustainability
• Disaster risk reduction and climate resilience measures
• Governance and policy framework for sustainable development


Early Bird Registration: 10th June 2024
General Registration: 25th June 2024
Abstract Submission: 25th June 2024
Abstract Acceptance: 28th June 2024
Full Paper Submission: 1st July 2024
Conference: 5th and 6th July 2024

The abstract should be typed in English, and should not include any mathematical notations. Each submission must contain the following:
• Paper title
• Abstract of not more than 250 words
• Author (s) name (s), organization, full mailing address, email address, with an indication of author (s) presenting the paper
• Topic of paper and additional topics if not included in the list.
• Authors can email their abstracts to or
• Accepted abstracts of registered author (s) will be published as proceedings.
• Selected manuscript will be published in the special issue of the GMMC Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies

  1. Prof. Dev Raj Adhikari, PhD, Chairman University Grants Commission, Nepal
  2. Prof. Keshar Jung Baral, PhD, Vice Chancellor Tribhuvan University
  3. Prof. Dilli Raj Sharma PhD, Dean, Faculty of Management, TU
  4. Assoc. Prof. Sarana Photchanachan, PhD, Dean, Faculty of Management, Director, Research and Innovation Center, QS Leader, Shinawatra University
  5. Mr. Shree Ram Subedi Chairman, Gupteshwor Mahadev Multiple Campus, Pokhara
  6. Mr. Dharma Raj Baral, Campus Chief Gupteshwor Mahadev Multiple Campus, Pokhara
  7. Mr. Maha Prasad Hadkhale, Campus Chief, Aadikabi Bhanubhakta Campus, Tanahun

Conference Chair

  • Mr. Mohan Bhandari, Assistant Campus Chief/ Co-Ordinator, Research Management Cell, Gupteshwor Mahadev Multiple Campus, Pokhara

Conference Advisory Board

  • Mr. Laxuman Banstola Chairman, Gupteshwor Mahadev Cave Management Committee
  • Mr. Khagaraj Sharma Acharya Founder Chairman, CMC, GMMC
  • Prof. Bhupati Dhakal “Kamal”, PhD Former Chairman, CMC, GMMC
  • Prof. Tankaraj Adhikari, PhD Former Chairman, CMC, GMMC
  • Mr. Bishnu Prasad Paudel Advisor CMC, GMMC
  • Mr. Tirtha Raj Adhikari Advisor CMC, GMMC
  • Mr. Jhapindra Raj Regmi Advisor CMC, GMMC
  • Mr. Ritunath Lamsal Vice-Chairman, CMC, GMMC
  • Mr. Yubak Lamichhane Treasurer, CMC, GMMC
  • Mr. Buddhi Man Shrestha Chairman, CMC, ABC
  • Mr. Ghanashyam Tiwari Former Campus Chief GMMC
  • Assoc. Prof. Arjun Bahadur Bhandari TU Representative GMMC
  • Prof. Lekhnath Bhattarai, PhD Prof. Min Pun, PhD
  • Prof. Vikash Kumar K.C., PhD Prof. Hari Pathak, PhD
  • Mr. Surya Bahadur G.C, PhD Mr. Devilal Sharma, PhD
  • Mr. Umesh Singh Yadav, PhD Mr. Resamlal Poudel

    Organizing Committee

    Convenor: Manoranj Sharma
    Mr. Ramji Prasad Poudel                    Mr. Durganath Pudel                     Mr. Prakash Chandra Giri
    Mr. Raj Kumar Subedi                         Mr. Jitendra Thapa                        Mr. Maheshwor Dhakal
    Dr. Bijay Sigdel, PhD                            Mr. Suresh Kumar Baral               Mr. Rishi Ram Baral
    Mr. Sagar Poudel                                  Mr. Surendra Karki                         Mr. Shivam Shahi Thakuri
    Mr. Lekhnath Baral                              Mr. Jamuna Aryal                           Mr. Sanjaya Paudel

Payment Details
Account No.: 28400106898203000001
Account Name: Gupteshwor Mahadev Multiple Campus
Bank Name: Nepal Bank Limited

Branch: Birauta, Pokhara

Click Here To Register

Ph: +977 61 455677 (Office)
+977 98560 01605 (Conference Chair)

View Brochure PDF